The book Cover!

The book Cover!

Ok …. It’s spelled right now…..” The Cover”….. If anyone wonders why I was never into Halloween after I was 16…..this is why….the birthday/ costume/ Halloween party I had last year was a BIG deal for me. I’ll have another one next year. I used to get CRAZY EXTREMELY UPSET ( in my head- no one knew) when I would see any costume relating to death. I just couldn’t and still don’t really understand why people think death is funny. Even now when we go trick or treating today and there will be fake skeletons who were fake people hanging in trees ;I will advert my eyes or walk fast past. I used to shield my kids eyes ( my father hung himself) . In my perfect world everyone would dress up as pumpkins and fairies, but I don’t think that will ever happen. Anyhoo…. I have gotten used to the day. I even have a plastic hand in the mailbox and a severed plastic leg in my lawn. I will stick to being a black cat. Happy Halloween to all. Thank you again to Armand Bashar and Alley Cat Graphics

About Vanessa Bednar

I am an actor, a writer, a mom, an adventurer.

Leave a Reply

