Coincidences

I love them…… I don’t feel like my life is 100% on track, but apparently it is as my coincidence meter is off the chart…. This is going to be a short post, so I say “HAHA” to all of you that say I rant and over write:)

When I visited my mother this summer I saw the book WILD on her coffee table.  I had no idea what it was about, but I liked the cover:)  Her handy man was at the house and he also saw the book and asked if I read it.  He said his daughter or some close relative worked for the publishing company that published it and he had read it and loved it.  Now in the back of my mind I’m thinking… “your daughter is in publishing huh….mom needs to give him my book”:)…. Anyhoo… I asked my mom about the book and if I could read it.  She hadn’t read it yet and would let me know when she was done with it.  This was a couple months ago.  Two weeks ago my best friend Amy send me a link of books everyone should read by 30: http://glo.msn.com/relationships/30-books-every-woman-should-read-by-30-9583.gallery The book Wild is on here COINCIDENCE!.  About a week later I asked my mom about the book and if she could send it to me.  (Keep in mind she hasn’t sent me a book in over a year).  She said it was already on it’s way COINCIDENCE!!! Then two days later I am informed by Jetts manager that he has an audition for what….. the Film version of the book WILD….. COINCIDENCE…… The book arrived.  I started reading it last night.  I love it.  In a way it reminds me of my story.  When her mom died she lost her life…. everything she thought was solid and true about her world was shifted and torn to pieces.  She walked over 1,000 miles to find who she was… I am guessing who she could be.  I’m not finished yet with the book, nor am I finished with my journey:) I recommend this book.

About Vanessa Bednar

I am an actor, a writer, a mom, an adventurer.

Leave a Reply

