The Fog rolls in Part 2

So, APPARENTLY the end of my last blog did not post.  This is the second time this has happened.  I don’t remember what I said so I reread my post and will tie it up in this way:

This date (now yesterday) each year has been different.  Some years were better than others.  The fact is that every year taught me lessons that I carried on to the next year.  Some things I don’t see as a lesson, but pain and sorrow I could have done with out, because that pain and sorrow resurfaces each year on that day.  I wish that the happiness on the different years would resurface, but unfortunately that for me does not happen as often as it should. Certain dates, and anniversaries with all of us bring us sorrow.  Maybe there was a loss of a loved one, a house fire, a vacation disaster.  Let us hope that there are more dates that remind us of happy times then sad as we get older and older and we not remember the things that we have lost, but the things we have gained.  

As I write the fog is still lingering….. I know it will pass…. it always does…. Eventually the fog will lift and the sun will shine all the way through once more.

About Vanessa Bednar

I am an actor, a writer, a mom, an adventurer.

Leave a Reply

